Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College

Storrs Hill Road
West Yorkshire

Tel: 01924 232820 (Main Reception)


Pastoral / Year Group Contacts

Year 7           

Miss Milner – Pastoral Year Leader

Year 8

Miss Sedgwick – Pastoral Year Leader

Year 9            

Mr Oginni – Pastoral Year Leader

Year 10

Miss Walker – Pastoral Year Leader

Year 11          

Miss Burland – Pastoral Year Leader

Year 12 & 13

Year 6 into 7, Year 8 into 9, and Year 11 into 12 (Transition)   

Mr J Usherwood –

Curriculum Team Leaders

Business ICT and Economics – Mr R Rhodes

English – Mrs L Goode

Humanities – Miss V Banham

Mathematics – Mr M Steer

Modern Foreign Languages – Miss S Bruce

Music – Mr A Delaney

PE – Mr B Price

Performing Arts – Mrs M Holmes

Science – Mrs B Smith

Technology & Visual Arts – Mrs L Fozard

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Mrs G Rowe


Miss Michaela Sill –

small trust logo
small trust logo

The Accord Multi Academy Trust is an educational charity established in September 2016 that is currently made up of four academies who were the founding members of the Trust. In September 2016 Horbury Academy and Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College came together, moving away from their stand-alone Trust status and were joined in December 2016 by Horbury Primary Academy and Middlestown Primary Academy.

The overarching vision for the Trust is to work in one ‘Accord – celebrating the differences of each academy through strong collaboration in order to inspire all members of our learning community to be the best that they can be.

Trust Website

Our Academies