Contact

Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College

Storrs Hill Road
Ossett
Wakefield
West Yorkshire
WF5 0DG

Tel: 01924 232820 (Main Reception)

W: www.ossettacademy.co.uk
E: enquiries@ossett.accordmat.org
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ossettacademy
Twitter: www.twitter.com/ossettacademy

Pastoral / Year Group Contacts

Year 7           

Miss Georgina Sedgwick – Pastoral Year Leader

Y7enquiries@ossett.accordmat.org

Year 8

Mr Ransome Oginni – Pastoral Year Leader

Y8enquiries@ossett.accordmat.org

Year 9            

Miss Rachel Walker – Pastoral Year Leader

Y9enquiries@ossett.accordmat.org

Year 10

Miss Mary Milner – Pastoral Year Leader

Y10enquiries@ossett.accordmat.org

Year 11          

Miss Clare Burland – Pastoral Year Leader

Y11enquiries@ossett.accordmat.org

Year 12 & 13

enquiries@ossettsixth.co.uk

Year 6 into 7, Year 8 into 9, and Year 11 into 12 (Transition)   

Mr J Usherwood – transition@ossett.accordmat.org

Curriculum Team Leaders

Business ICT and Economics – Mr R Rhodes

rrhodes@ossett.accordmat.org

English – Mrs L Goode

lgoode@ossett.accordmat.org

Humanities – Miss V Banham

vbanham@ossett.accordmat.org

Mathematics – Mr M Steer

msteer@ossett.accordmat.org

Modern Foreign Languages – Miss S Bruce

sobruce@ossett.accordmat.org

Music – Mr A Delaney

adelaney@ossett.accordmat.org

PE – Mr B Price

bprice@ossett.accordmat.org

Performing Arts – Mrs M Holmes

mholmes@ossett.accordmat.org

Science – Mrs B Smith

bsmith@ossett.accordmat.org

Technology & Visual Arts – Mrs L Fozard

lfozard@ossett.accordmat.org

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Mrs G Rowe

growe@ossett.accordmat.org

SENCO

Miss Michaela Sill – msill@ossett.accordmat.org

small trust logo
small trust logo

The Accord Multi Academy Trust is an educational charity established in September 2016 that is currently made up of four academies who were the founding members of the Trust. In September 2016 Horbury Academy and Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College came together, moving away from their stand-alone Trust status and were joined in December 2016 by Horbury Primary Academy and Middlestown Primary Academy.

The overarching vision for the Trust is to work in one ‘Accord – celebrating the differences of each academy through strong collaboration in order to inspire all members of our learning community to be the best that they can be.

Trust Website

Our Academies