Within the Accord Multi Academy Trust, each Academy has an Academy Education Committee (AEC), that supports the work of the Trust and the Academy. The AEC is made up of seven Trust appointed Governors and two elected Parent Governors. With detailed local understanding and experience, the AEC focus is on challenging and supporting the quality of provision and educational outcomes for young people at academy level.

The scheme of delegation and more detailed governance information is documented in the AEC Governance Handbook.

  • AEC Governance Handbook 2024-25

    Click here

Our Governors


Name Role
Mrs S Strafford Chair
Mrs G Falconer Vice Chair
Mrs C Barnett Governor
Mrs P Marshall Governor
Mrs B Riley Governor
Mrs A Howker Governor
Mr R Taylor Governor
  • Register of Interests 2023-2024

  • Register of Interests 2022-2023

  • Register of Interests 2021-2022


If you wish to contact the chair of the Academy Education Committee at Ossett Academy, please visit the contact page.

The Governance Hub

Click to Access
small trust logo
small trust logo

The Accord Multi Academy Trust is an educational charity established in September 2016 that is currently made up of four academies who were the founding members of the Trust. In September 2016 Horbury Academy and Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College came together, moving away from their stand-alone Trust status and were joined in December 2016 by Horbury Primary Academy and Middlestown Primary Academy.

The overarching vision for the Trust is to work in one ‘Accord – celebrating the differences of each academy through strong collaboration in order to inspire all members of our learning community to be the best that they can be.

Trust Website

Our Academies