Term Dates

Term Dates

Please see below the key term dates for the academic year 2020-21. This includes scheduled professional learning (staff training) days.

INSET DAY – Monday 7 September 2020

Half-Term – Monday 26 – Friday 30 October 2020

School Closed for Christmas Break – Monday 21 December 2020 – Friday 1 January 2021

INSET DAY – Friday 12 February 2021

Half-Term – Monday 15 – Friday 19 February 2021

School Closed for Easter Break – Monday 29 March – Friday 9 April 2021

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term – (BH) Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

School Closes for Summer Break – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Disaggregated INSET DAYS – Thursday 22, Friday 23 and Monday 26 July 2021

Summer Break – Tuesday 27 July – Monday 6 September 2021

  • Key Dates 2020-21

    CTA
small trust logo
small trust logo

The Accord Multi Academy Trust is an educational charity established in September 2016 that is currently made up of four academies who were the founding members of the Trust. In September 2016 Horbury Academy and Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College came together, moving away from their stand-alone Trust status and were joined in December 2016 by Horbury Primary Academy and Middlestown Primary Academy.

The overarching vision for the Trust is to work in one ‘Accord – celebrating the differences of each academy through strong collaboration in order to inspire all members of our learning community to be the best that they can be.

Trust Website

Our Academies