Key Staff

Key Staff


Mrs S Broome

Vice Principals

Miss S Gibbs

Mr D Silkstone

Mr A Berry

Associate Vice Principals

Mrs G Rowe

Mr M Stuart

Mrs L Talbot

Assistant Principals

Miss S Bruce

Mr B Price

Director of Post 16

Mr R Spink

Designated Safeguarding Leads

Mrs G Rowe

Miss S Gibbs

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads

Miss D Crossley (Safeguarding & Well-Being Officer)

Mr R Spink (Director of Post 16)

Mr D Green (Employment & Progression Manager)

Mr T Atherton (SENDCo)

Miss L Miles (Pastoral Year Leader)



small trust logo
small trust logo

The Accord Multi Academy Trust is an educational charity established in September 2016 that is currently made up of four academies who were the founding members of the Trust. In September 2016 Horbury Academy and Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College came together, moving away from their stand-alone Trust status and were joined in December 2016 by Horbury Primary Academy and Middlestown Primary Academy.

The overarching vision for the Trust is to work in one ‘Accord – celebrating the differences of each academy through strong collaboration in order to inspire all members of our learning community to be the best that they can be.

Trust Website

Our Academies